Contact Abacus

Michael Blair:  Partner

  • Mike holds a Bachelor’s degree in Marketing from the University of Missouri – St. Louis.
  • Mike began his career in recruiting back in 1993 with Snelling and Snelling Personnel in St. Louis, MO and then moved to Kansas City with Career Alternatives/Linde Group.
  • After 2 years of experience within the recruiting industry Mike started the Blair Consulting Group and placed administrative and professional personnel within the Kansas City Metro area.
  • In 2004 the Blair Consulting Group became Abacus Search & Staffing and now is a CPA and Professional Management Recruiting and Placement firm.

Loren Cunningham:  Partner

  • Loren holds a Bachelor degree in Accounting from William Jewell College in Liberty, MO.
  • Loren started his career with McGladrey & Pullen, one of the nation’s top 10 CPA firms, as an auditor.
  • After gaining experience in public accounting Loren joined Accounting Solutions (now Parker & Lynch), a nation wide Accounting search firm as an executive recruiter.
  • Loren joined Abacus Search in August of 2001 and then became 1 of the partners and 2 owners of the firm in March 2004.
  • He now has over 17 years of recruiting experience in the accounting industry and has always held a focus of placing “Big 4” and “Large Regional” CPAs.

 

Michael J. Blair – mike@abacus95.com   Ext. 300     

Loren Cunningham – loren@abacus95.com   Ext. 301  

John Tarr – jtarr@abacuslegalmanagement.co   Ext. 302  (Legal Director)

 

Associates:

  • Ariana Lewis – ariana@abacus95.com   Ext. 308
  • Jake Wingo – jake@@abacus95.com   Ext. 305
  • Matt Riley – matt@abacus95.com   Ext. 304
  • Barbara Starr – barbara@abacus95.com   404-585-4882  (Insurance Division)

 

 

Fields marked with an * are required